124 North St Lehighton PA 18235 610-377-2750 liblehtn@ptd.net

HOURS

Beginning July 1, 2020, we will be open by appointment for browsing and computer use.

To make an appointment call the library during the Current Hours posted below.

Our Curbside Pickup will continue to be available for those who prefer it.

We will also provide curbside service for faxing and copying.

 

CURRENT HOURS

Tuesday   1 pm – 7 pm
Wednesday  10 am – 4 pm
Thursday  1 pm – 7 pm
Friday  10 am – 4 pm
Saturday  9 am – 2 pm*
Sunday and Monday Closed         

*Summer Hours (June, July & August)
  Saturday 9 am – 1 pm

Regular Hours

Monday:         September through May 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm

                             June, July & August  1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday:          1:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Wednesday:     10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Thursday:        1:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Friday:             10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Saturday:         September through May 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

                             June, July & August    9:00 am – 1:00 pm 

The Library will be closed on these holidays in 2021:

New Year’s Day: Friday January 1

President’s Day Monday February 17

Good Friday: Friday April 2

Easter Saturday: Saturday April 3

Memorial Day: Monday May 31

Independence Day: Saturday July 3

Labor Day: Monday, September 6

Thanksgiving: Thursday November 25

Christmas Eve: Friday December 24

Christmas Day: Saturday December 25

New Year’s Eve: Friday December 31

 

Winter Weather Schedule Changes

If there is ice or snow, especially if the Lehighton Area School District has weather related closings or delays, the library may have limited hours. Please call before you venture out to the Library.